USF Radiologic Technology program maintains maximum eight-year continued accreditation award

Dec. 16, 2013 FORT WAYNE, Ind. - The University of Saint Francis Radiologic Technology program has earned the maximum of eight years in continued accreditation from the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT).

The program’s Interim Report for Continued Accreditation was reviewed at the November JRCERT meeting, and evaluated according to the Standards for an Accredited Educational Program in Radiolography (2011). The continuous eight years span from the last accreditation in 2009 through 2017.

JRCERT commended the program on the quality and organization of the interim report, and offered congratulations for maintaining the eight-year accreditation award and for offering a quality radiologic technology program.

“USF is dedicated to high quality radiologic technology education,” said Donna Lyke, M.S. RT (R) (M) (QM), associate professor and department chair. “This continued accreditation not only affirms that, but signifies the high standards upheld by our graduates as they employ their skills to help patients.”

  The University of Saint Francis, founded in 1890 as a comprehensive university in the Catholic Franciscan tradition, offers more than 60 undergraduate and 14 graduate programs in five schools: The School of Health Sciences, School of Arts and Sciences, Keith Busse School of Business and Entrepreneurial Leadership, School of Professional Studies and School of Creative Arts. More than 2,300 students from a broad geographic region attend USF for its academic excellence. The university has a regional campus in Crown Point, Ind.

Media Contacts

For all University-related matters, please contact:

Trois Hart
Associate Vice President of Marketing
T: 260.399.8050
C: 260.415.2401

Yvonne Schroeder
Director of Communication
T: 260.399.7700 ext. 6413

Sandie Phalen
Director of Marketing and Development
Crown Point
T: 219.488.8888 ext. 5421


Share this